BREAKING: INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi Guber election - WorldGistEntertainment -->

BREAKING: INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi Guber election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared incumbent Governor Yahaya Bello as the winner of the just concluded Kogi Governorship Election in the state.

Declaring the result Monday morning, the INEC’s Returning Officer, Ibrahim Garba,  stated that Mr Bello of the All Progressives Congress, APC, having polled 406,222 votes against Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who got 189,704 votes, is returned as the winner of the election.

N.T reports that out of the 21 local government areas in the state, Mr Bello won 12 while Mr Wada got 9 LGAs.

Below are the results of the election as declared by INEC:

Ogori Magongo
APC 3,679
PDP 2,145

Ijumu LGA
APC 11 425
PDP 7,587

Omala LGA
APC 8,473
PDP 14,403

Adavi LGA
APC 64,657
PDP 366

APC 8,075
PDP 11,195

Okene LGA
APC 112,764
PDP 139

APC 15,364
PDP 8,084

APC 14,097
PDP 9,404

Yagba East
APC 6,735
PDP 7,546

Okehi LGA
APC 36,954
PDP 478

APC 4,953
PDP 3,581

Idah LGA
APC 4,602
PDP 13,962

APC 17,952
PDP 5,565

APC 16,876
PDP 8,155

Yagba West

APC 7,868
PDP 8,860

PDP 28,108
APC 11,268

APC 11006
PDP 12,264

Bassa LG
APC  8386,
PDP 9724

APC 12,682
PDP 10,504

APC 8,948
PDP 16,575

APC 19, 457
PDP 11, 059

0 Response to "BREAKING: INEC declares Yahaya Bello winner of Kogi Guber election"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel